The Loose Cannon

Just another WordPress.com site

Top 5 at FOUR!

This afternoon I thought I’d leave the mind twisting in the past and head onto something new for Friday afternoon. Even sometimes in my clouded thought processes I need a break from reality and life and that usually comes through music, painting, writing songs and the occasional read. So this afternoon I’m going to share some of the songs that have really been burning up the ear bud, truck speakers and the stereo  at home. Some of them I’ve posted on Facebook & Twitter. Keep in mind that I listen to ALL sorts of music. Pretty much all of it except rap/hip-hop or what ever you want to call it. I can handle about 3 seconds of it before I want to shoot myself. Each of these songs make my day most of the time and can change my attitude in a heartbeat! I love songs with feeling no matter the subject matter. As long as it’s from the heart I’m down with it. ANY WHO! Let’s get on with it.

The Loose Cannon’s Top 5 at FOUR

*note there may be more than 5 but the top 5 songs are one’s I’m diggin’ this week.

Tell me what y’all are listing to this week!

  1. Kari Jobe: Find You on My Knees 
  2. Ole Blue Eyes – Frank Sinatra: Fly Me to the Moon 
  3. Sanctus Real: Whatever You’re Doing 
  4. Randy Rogers Band: I’ll Be Here for You 
  5. Jeff Bridges (Crazy Heart): Hold On You 

Honorable Mentions

  • Jeremy Camp: The Way 
  • Randy Rogers Band: Steal You Away 
  • Stoney Larue: Let Me Hold You 

I’ll be writing some this weekend so keep a look out.  I’m going to be adding some extra stuff soon. A Braves section as well as a recipe section for plenty of deliciousness from the smoker, grill, oven and stove top. I’m hoping and praying that all of y’all have a wonderful weekend.

Until the next slip of the tongue, Thank You for Visiting “Gullible’s Travels” 

Regards,

The Loose Cannon

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

